The Illinois Criminal Justice Information Authority (ICJIA) is pleased to announce awards for the Justice Assistance Grants (JAG) FFY 07 Law Enforcement Equipment Program for vehicle funding. On February 01, 2011, ICJIA released a Request for Proposals for a maximum of \$20,000 per agency toward the purchase of a police cruiser. The Authority received 308 applications vying for a total available amount of \$812,159 in JAG 07 funds. The Authority is able to initially award the following 42 applicant agencies for a total of \$798,943:

JUSTICE ASSISTANCE GRANTS FFY 07 LAW ENFORCEMENT VEHICLE AWARDS	COUNTY	AWARD AMOUNT
Broadview Police Department	Cook	\$20,000
Brooklyn Police Department	St. Clair	\$20,000
Buffalo Police Department	Sangamon	\$20,000
Carroll County Sheriff	Carroll	\$20,000
Christian County Sheriff	Christian	\$20,000
Clinton Police Department	DeWitt	\$20,000
Coles County Sheriff	Coles	\$15,830
DeKalb Police Department	DeKalb	\$20,000
East Alton Police Department	Madison	\$18,507
East Moline Police Department	Rock Island	\$20,000
Glenwood Police Department	Cook	\$20,000
Hardin County Sheriff	Hardin	\$15,895
Harrisburg Police Department	Saline	\$15,894
Harwood Heights Police Department	Cook	\$20,000
Henry Police Department	Marshall	\$20,000
Macomb Police Department	McDonough	\$18,847
Manteno Police Department	Kankakee	\$19,875
Marion County Sheriff	Marion	\$16,208
Millstadt Police Department	St. Clair	\$20,000
Minonk Police Department	Woodford	\$15,501
Mounds Police Department	Pulaski	\$20,000
Oregon Police Department	Ogle	\$17,315
Pana Police Department	Christian	\$20,000
Park Forest	Will	\$20,000
Paxton Police Department	Ford	\$20,000
Pekin	Tazewell	\$19,608
Piatt County Sheriff's Office	Piatt	\$15,562
Pontiac Police Department	Livingston	\$19,216
Pulaski County Sheriff's Department	Pulaski	\$20,000
Randolph County Sheriff	Randolph	\$20,000
Robinson Police Department	Crawford	\$18,404
Rock Island	Rock Island	\$20,000
Shelbyville Police Department	Shelby	\$20,000
Staunton Police Department	Macoupin	\$16,500
Stone Park Police Department	Cook	\$16,282
Summit Police Department	Cook	\$20,000
Taylorville Police Department	Christian	\$20,000
Villa Park Police Department	DuPage	\$20,000
Village of Forreston Police Department	Ogle	\$20,000
Washington Park Police Department	St. Clair	\$20,000

Wayne County Sheriff	Wayne	\$20,000
Williamson County Sheriff	Williamson	\$19,500